Finding the Balance

I have been thinking lately about the importance of balance in our lives. Living in a world of constant hustle and fast pace, it can be challenging to let our minds relax..especially when we are on the journey of achieving our dreams and reaching our goals. We all have set goals that we seek to reach at a certain time in our lives. Goals are important, yet achieving these goals doesn’t need to be as stressful as we make them. I have had days where I feel like the clock is ticking. I am chugging coffee just to get through the day and get everything done. Even when I have worked all day, I still feel behind. This is emotionally draining and exhausting. Lately, I have let myself practice “the flow.” I have let myself take a break when my brain feels overloaded.. or when I need to step away. Get outside, get some fresh air. What I have learned, is that by doing this, when I come back to my work, I am able to approach it in a much more relaxed state of mind. This actually has helped with my productivity and creativity immensely. Stop looking up at the clock and thinking you need to be finished at a certain time. Don’t race through the day.. enjoy it. Find pleasure in your work, find happiness in the every day. Be self aware.

“Self-awareness is one of the most important skills for success. How you behave and respond to external situations is governed by internal mental processes. Self-awareness uncovers any destructive thought-patterns and unhealthy habits. This leads to better decision-making and behavioral responses.”

Find your balance. Be self aware. Determine your “flow.” 

“Either you run the day or the day runs you.” – Jim Rohn

Steps to Self Awareness

xoxo,

Suzy

Leave a Reply

